Newborn Photography Durban


Home  »  newborn photography crzybulkreviews   »   Newborn Photography Durban

Share

Newborn Photography Durban

. Category : newborn photography crzybulkreviews Tags : , , . Viewed : 16 Visitor, File Size : Unknown Size, File Type : . Resolution : x Pixel.

Newborn Photography Durban.


My passion is capturing life’s most precious moments for people to love and cherish and to create beautiful, timeless pieces of art – anything from wall art and keepsake albums through to luxury folio boxes and other custom print products.  

those first few moments, days and weeks vanish in the blink of an eye. 

I am a proud member of INPA (International Newborn Photography Association), and an invited member of Admired In Africa (Lifestyle Photographer), the founder of NPNSA (Newborn Photographers Network South Africa) and a registered and approved birth photographer with SABPA (South African Birth Photographers Association). I have a strong understanding of anatomy and human movement as I am also a qualified BASI Pilates Instructor (2011). Newborn safety is of paramount importance to me and something I never compromise on.

Oh wow Nics… I just love my photo’s – especially of my mom.

ARCHIVES August 2015 January 2015 July 2014 April 2014 October 2013 September 2013 July 2013 June 2013 April 2013 March 2013 January 2013 November 2012 CATEGORIES Children Couples Engagement Families Food Newborns Outdoor Personal Photographers Portraits Pregnancy Travel Uncategorized Weddings Reviews Portfolio BLOG HOME Facebook Contact Me Visit Website

I work from my home-based, boutique-style studio and specialise in maternity, birth and newborn portraiture. I love to photograph babies, families and women of all ages too.

Tags: newborn photographer durban, rika singh photography Posted in Newborns | 1 Comment »

There’s nothing more precious than tiny, wiggling, stretching little newborns — 

The Potgieter’s | Newborn Photography | Rika Singh Photography Tuesday, November 8th, 2011

Celebrate and capture every chapter of your wonderful life’s journey!

It was such a pleasure meeting and getting to know this lovely family. I simple love documenting pregnancy and newborn shoots. I get to see the mum and dad before the baby arrives and then its always such a fantastic feeling to see the baby coming to the studio. The miracle of life and the creation of a new human being is without a doubt a magical experience. And then I sometimes get to see them come back to the studio at six months or one year and that is always a  treat for me because I always feel a connection to babies after they come to the newborn shoot. Here are a few photos from this beautiful families session.

Tags: durban based photographer, newborn photographer durban, pregnancy shoot, rika singh photography Posted in Children, Newborns, Pregnancy | No Comments »

It is my job to capture every adorable detail for you to love and cherish forever.

Cade is just 5 days old here. These types of shoots need to be done in the first 10 days of baby being born. They sleep deeply, they curl like they did in the womb so its the only time they will be perfect for photographing like this.

D U R B A N   M A T E R N I T Y  &  N E W B O R N  P O R T R A I T U R E

My wish is to show you just how incredibly beautiful you are – as a mother, as a wife and as a woman.

Tayush | Pregnancy & Newborn Shoot Tuesday, January 13th, 2015

If you’re new here, you may want to subscribe to my RSS feed. Also come join my Facebook Page Thanks for visiting!

Melani contacted me towards the end of her pregnancy to make an appointment for a newborn shoot. I got to meet her beautiful son Jean-Luc a few weeks later. What a cutie. He was adorable. Loved working with him. He was just 11 days here.

Baby Cade | 5 Days New | Newborn Photography, Durban Friday, June 10th, 2011

I am a natural light photographer based in Kloof, Durban, KZN, South Africa. I am also a mom to my two precious babies, wife to my supportive husband, animal lover and creative at heart.

Tags: durban, kwa-zulu natal, newborn photographer durban, Rika Singh, South Africa Posted in Newborns | No Comments »

I love newborn shoots! Baby Cade was such a sweetheart. He slept throughout the 2 hour session and happily allowed me to curl him into the posing positions. He simply loved sleeping on his tummy in the taco position which is the one where his legs are curled near his arms. Think it reminded him of being inside his mummy’s tummy!



New child photography can be exceptionally difficult , not only as a result of the fashions can are typically somewhat uncooperative, but additionally as a result of fact they spend numerous time sleeping and little or no time smiling. This text has a few hints and ideas that ought to hopefully present you how you can photograph newborn babies and be certain that you end up with a shot that the household will want to treasure forever.

The lighting of your shot will likely be especially important. You do not want to go exposing newborn eyes to vivid flash bulbs, so attempt to take images in situations which can be naturally brilliant when photographing newborns. Improve the ISO and publicity compensation on your camera in low light ranges , but examine to ensure that the image does not change into too grainy as a result.

Remember to contemplate the angles at which you`re taking your shots. It can be very simple to fall into the habit of always shooting from above, so before long you have an album filled with shots looking down on the child. Strive getting down on the same stage as the newborn, and permit them to fill the total body of your photo.

Focus on some of the smaller features of their face, or on a single hand or foot to get some really attention-grabbing macro shots. It`s normally an concept to maintain your digital camera on a steady capturing mode, as a baby `s expression can change incredibly quickly. Take a number of shots for every setup, and hopefully you will be left with one good one. Digital photography permits you delete any unwanted shots.

Remember that these photographs are being taken to capture the second and to look again on in years to come. Think of what photos and memories you need to preserve. If there may be any item or toy that performs an important half in their early days, seize it. The family shot is all the time a favourite ; so ensure you get considered one of each mum and pop with the baby. Another classic photographs to think about are ones with the infant `s hand or foot in its mom `s hand to emphasise the distinction in dimension , or pictures of the mother nursing capture the intimacy of the relationship.

By following these newborn photography tips you will be able to enhance your photography skills and find yourself with pictures price looking again on many years from now.

IMAGE COLLECTIONS : Newborn Photography Durban

ShareStudio or natural light maternity newborn and family photographer servicing the greater durban area from my studio in hillcrestHayley walker photography durban newborn photographer baby girlNewborn photographer durban newborn photography baby arabella loveStudio or natural light maternity newborn and family photographer servicing the greater durban area from my studio in hillcrestTestimonialShareBaby photography maternity photography newborn photography toddler photography infant photography familyHayley walker photography baby photography hillcrest durban photographer