Best Buggy For Newborn Twins

February 6, 2019 7:56 am by crzybulkreviews
Bebecar onetwo
Portable and safety child twins strollerspushchair for newborn twinsnew brand toddler double
Best Buggy For Newborn Twins

“I’ve used a double buggy for two years now and the best, in my opinion, is definitely the Bugaboo Donkey,” says parenting influencer Eimear Varian Barry. “There is lots of space underneath. It’s easy to fold up and down, and very easy to push as it’s super light. You also can easily make it into a single pushchair.”

21 Jul 2018, 10:00am What’s eating Elon Musk? Explosive Twitter rant is just the latest setback for the tech billionaire Premium

19 Jul 2018, 12:00pm Dear Graham Norton: ‘How can I escape a 40-year abusive relationship?’ Premium

Cosatto Supa Dupa Go Double stroller, £235.60, kiddicare.com

A post shared by phil&teds (@philandteds) on Jul 20, 2016 at 2:49pm PDT

“It has an all round adaptable system to grow with your family, wheels that work on all terrains and also a useful one-handed fold feature, that makes juggling two little ones when out and about that little bit easier. The downside is that you need to buy the various accessories separately and that’s when it starts to get more costly, especially if you have already shelled out on a single pram already.”

If you’re a parent of three with another on the way, fear not: there are also a number of four-seater quad strollers, like the Cabrio 4-seat stoller (£599.99, Amazon) – and even six-seater buggies – to be found. 

Five of the best double prams and buggies, according to parents

Here, we select the best double prams and strollers for 2018 – and ask real mums and dads as well as parenting experts and parenting influencers to recommend their favourites. As always, let us know your favourites too, and feel free to share your recommendations and experiences with us. 

Congratulations!My friend has twins and she really likes this Bugaboo pram.Not sure how any of these pram will work with stairs though.

25 Jul 2018, 4:14pm Comment: Why are Britain’s courts playing the ‘blame game’ and stopping a woman from divorcing her husband? Premium

“This buggy has a good amount of storage beneath the two seats,” says father-of-two and A Place in the Sun presenter Ben Hillman. “When your children are just a little older, it’s lovely for them to be able to sit side by side.”

5 of the best double prams and buggies, according to parents

25 Jul 2018, 5:01pm Think Britain is in meltdown? It’s France that is on the brink Premium

Help & Information Contact us About us Advertise on Mumsnet Media Requests Non-Member Requests FAQs Sign up to our emails Talk guidelines Privacy policy

Popular Pages Active Conversations Baby name finder Child development calendar Due date calculator Mumsnet weekly deals Ovulation calculator Pregnancy calendar Product reviews Recipes

Phil and ted voyager is fantastic. Suitable from birth for both babies and up to 4 years old. Brilliant off road and easy to drive. Plenty of space for both babies. Folds up very easily. No need to buy separate carrycots as its all done by zips and its the same width as a normal pram. No way would i buy a side by side. There are so many places that they won’t fit, plus they wouldn’t fit in my medium sized cars boot once folded. The best thing i found was to go to a decent independent baby shop and try them all out and see what you like.

While a double pram or pushchair is likely to be heavier than a single, it’s worth considering whether you will need a lightweight model to avoid straining your back, to think about how small it will fold up, whether or not it’s suitable for the terrain you’ll be traversing, and whether or not it will be too bulky and wide to navigate pavements and buses. 

Stott says the peep hole feature also makes up for the fact that the model doesn’t allow for a newborn to face her: “I would prefer to have my new born facing me so I can see him but this isn’t possible with the Supa Dupa. Realistically, he’s fast asleep for the majority of the time he’s in a pushchair anyway, and as soon as babies stay awake for longer they get nosy and want to see where they’re going. Thankfully, the peep holes give a perfect compromise and I can see the little ones even if they can’t see me.”

20 Jul 2018, 5:48pm ‘I won’t be my ex-wife’s cash machine for life’ Premium

If you’re a parent with one small child and may or may not have another child in future, the Bugaboo Donkey Mono is a future-proof option that converts into a double buggy with the help of an extension set. 

22 Jul 2018, 7:00am What can we learn from the fires raging over the moors?  Premium

A post shared by Mountain Buggy (@mountain_buggy) on Feb 22, 2018 at 5:21pm PST

I want a side by side for our twins also due in Jan, I’m looking at either the mountain buggy duet or the out n about nipper. They are probably the only ones we can fit through our front door!I’ve heard the tandems (one in front of the other) can get difficult to manoeuvre once the babies get past about 1. I only want to buy one pushchair!(Having said that I have already got a bargain Baby jogger city select i found on eBay just because you can click two car seats onto it and I used that a lot with DD up to about 6m or so)

“This buggy excels when it comes to practicality as it is the narrowest side-by-side double buggy on the market, which is essential when negotiating your way around small coffee shops. The large wheels make it suitable for jogging too,” adds Hillman. 

The NHS advises that before buying a pram or buggy you check the brakes are working, ensure the frame is sturdy and that the handles are at the right height for pushing. 

Start new thread in this topic | Watch this thread | Flip this thread | Refresh the display Add a message

The seats can face the parent or face out, and the Peach Blossom is compatible with a number of car seats including the excellent Maxi-Cosi Pebble (£129.95, John Lewis).

31 Jul 2018, 7:25pm Comment: Smart women don’t marry down… they ‘marry wide’ Premium

The Phil + Teds Sport is a tandem pushchair that is just 59cm wide. It weighs 12.5kg, and is suitable from birth up to age 5.

According to Monica Stott, the blogger and mum behind adventure lifestyle blog The Travel Hack, it’s a pushchair which deals with “all the highs and the lows and the struggles of getting out and about with two small children.” The seats are side by side (twin) rather than one in front of the other (tandem), so each child experiences an equal view – but it’s still fairly slim, and suitable for newborns. Stott is a fan of the bold, fun prints: it’s a pushchair that’s all about the kids, rather than a fashion accessory for a parent. 

Which double pram or pushchair you choose depends largely on the respective ages of your children and what kinds of terrain you intend to use it for. You might be expecting twins, or already be the parent of a small toddler in the midst of preparing for a second arrival.

One of the main decisions you’ll need to make is whether to opt for a side-by-side twin stroller (which enables your children to sit next to each other) or a tandem pram and pushchair design (much narrower, and sometimes with a restricted view for one child). This is often a more practical option for crowded city living – we recommend the iCandy Peach Blossom tandem pram and buggy.

It’s undoubtedly one of the best double buggies for both toddlers and newborns, since it features a newborn bassinet that transforms into a seat when your child is older. The Donkey Twin is ideal if you have two children of the same age. If you have two children of different ages, go for the Donkey Duo, which won the gold award in the 2016 Junior Design Awards. 

Hi the cookies you’d definitely fit the voyager through a 65cm front door.

Then, of course, there’s the multimedia gadget pocket: “Cosatto say you can put things like flash cards or photos in the pocket but we all know it’s an iPad pocket.” A lifesaver in airports and long queues. 

This double pushchair from iCandy has been met with high ratings and extremely positive reviews from parents. The design of this tandem buggy is cleverly engineered. The width is just 60cm, and it has an adjustable handle height. Suitable from six months old, it can be used for children up to 15kg, and weighs around 17.4kg as a double and 14.2kg as a single. 

20 Jul 2018, 10:34am Is this the end of ‘meal ticket for life’ divorces in Britain? Premium

Cosatto specialises in double, twin and tandem strollers and buggies, with a range of bold fabric designs to choose from. The Supa Dupa Double Do-All slimline, lightweight is famous for it’s one-hand recline, adjustable handle height and gadget display pockets for rainy days (it even has an in-built speaker, so little ones can sing along to their favourite tracks or be soothed by an audio story while you’re on the go). It won a silver award in the 2016 Junior Design Awards for the best double buggy designs. It is 72cm wide, but wight just 13.3kg, and is suitable from birth onwards.

Looking for a travel system? We take a First Look at the new Bugaboo Fox

26 Jul 2018, 8:05am Who is Jack Brooksbank, the wine merchant fiancé of Princess Eugenie? Premium

Advice Babies Education Family food Pregnancy Money matters Teenagers Special needs Style and Beauty Work, families and childcare

My sister just got a Chicco Echo Twin Pushchair for £149.99 from very.co.uk and it looks really handy.

I’ve used our out n about from birth to 3 and I really love it, it’s been to the beach, camping, festivals, long haul flights just everywhere. The only problem is if you get a puncture but bike shops sell special tyres for £10 each that haven’t had a punc

29 Jul 2018, 11:00am ‘He punched me with a razorblade between his fingers’: What it’s like to be British, Jewish and hated Premium

However, it didn’t prove to be the one for Gregory Stanton, AKA The London Dad. “We really wanted the Bugaboo Donkey to work and managed to get our hands on one to trial, but just found the width of it too much to get in and out of the shops and restaurants of Wimbledon Village, where we were living at the time.”

It can be used as a single, as well as a double. As The Dad Network notes, the wheels are chunky and make it easy to navigate kerbs and steps – but it’s still lightweight, and easy to manouevre. As it’s a a narrow tandem buggy, it’s easy to get through the door, down narrow aisles and onto public transport. 

According to Harry Foges, a parent writing for The Dad Network, the iCandy’s main frame, wheels, bassinets and seats all come ready-assembled and simply need to be clicked into place using the smart locking system. The system allows you to switch between flat bassinets for newborns, car seats (adaptors to convert the Peach into a double travel system are sold separately, £30) and upright buggy seats for when they get older.

Most twin families I know have either a Mountain Buggy or an OutnAbout. Emmaljunga Viking 735 and Bugaboo Donkey also good side by sides (but pricey). Of the tandems, when I was buggy shopping, my favourite was the Uppababy Vista with an extra seat. One thing I would say is don’t worry about buying car seat adapters to fit on a twin buggy – it makes it far too heavy and nobody I know with twins bothers. I bought the adapters but have used them once in six months!

Follow the author of this article Madeleine Howell Follow the topics within this article Children

27 Jul 2018, 11:45am Furnace Friday bingo: nine things that will definitely happen during today’s heatwave meltdown

Stephanie Withers, founder of the Chalk Kids parenting blog, agrees. “When it comes to a double pushchair, we love the Phil & Teds Sport. The two seats are spacious, yet the pram is still neat enough to navigate through town without needing to wait for people to open a set of double doors for you.

29 Jul 2018, 8:31am The truth about life on Mars, according to Nasa’s chief scientist Premium

31 Jul 2018, 8:00am Seven golden rules to get the best out of village life

We have the bugaboo donkey twin, expensive but absolutely worth it I think. Weve used it from birth. It’s really easy to manoeuvre, pretty lightweight and really smooth over bumpy pavements etc.

really useful to see all this, we are in a similar position of needing but not knowing…big factor for us is that we have to go tandem because our front door is only 65cm wide and this really narrows our options. So far, the Phil and Ted seems to fit the bill and possibly the vista…

24 Jul 2018, 6:52am Comment: Vain men aren’t real men. Is there anything less attractive? Premium

The mountain buggy is only 63cm wide – my baby jogger city mini single is 62! Out n about is 72. The Voyager looks interesting- though out of our budget I think… not sure about the two carrycots configuration, looks like you would be kicking the back of one as you walk, andthe seats aren’t lie flat. Guess you can probably get wedges though for them.

Sorry, that didn’t work quite as expected. Please try again.

Follow The Telegraph Follow on Facebook Follow on Twitter Follow on Instagram

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, watch threads, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Thank you everyone for all the advice! I will look up all the suggestions you gave xx

It’s certainly one of the best lightweight strollers for adventurous toddlers, and weighs just 14.7kg – although it takes a user weight of up to 36kg. It’s also compatible with a number of car seats, and is only 63cm wide despite being a twin pushchair rather than a tandem.

26 Jul 2018, 6:00pm Comment: Sometimes, a no-fault divorce is the least worst option Premium

However, while the Bugaboo Donkey is a hefty tandem pushchair, that means it has more storage space (the expandable side basket can carry up to 5kg of goods, the underseat basket has a 10kg capacity). It’s also a stylish, status-symbol of a pram, and it’s said to be easy to manoeuvre and fold. In just three clicks it can be converted from a mono pushchair to a full-sized duo pushchair and back again. You can turn it into a travel system too, and it’s compatible with Maxi Cosi car seats with the help of a  Bugaboo Donkey  Twin Maxi Cosi car seat adapter  (£59.95, Mothercare).

It’s suitable from birth up to four years; it would work for either newborn twins, a baby and a toddler or two toddlers from up to four years old. 

Some double buggies are also all-in-one travel systems, which means the carrycot can be inserted into the ISOFIX fittings in your car or fitted with a seatbelt to be converted into a car seat.

As with single prams, pushchairs and travel systems, it’s important to remember that newborn babies need to lie flat on a bassinet cradle, rather than upright. The general consensus is that babies need to lie flat to support their backs until at least six months.

Prams give babies plenty of space, but can be bulky and hard to take on public transport. If you have a car, make sure you can fold it up with ease. Pushchairs, strollers and buggies are only ever suitable for young babies if they have fully reclining seats, so your baby can lie flat. A good way to judge whether they are ready to sit upright is whether they can sit by themselves.  

31 Jul 2018, 12:08pm Jamie Oliver: ‘It’s b——s that parents are to blame for childhood obesity’ Premium

The Bugaboo Donkey Classic+ complete Duo weighs 13kg. Suitable from birth, it takes a maximum weight of 15kg, and with the duo extension it is 74cm wide.

Hi all, I am having twins in Jan and found it hard to find the best pushchair. I will need one they are allowed to go in from birth and ideally a sturdy one as I will have to maneuver through stairs, pebble streets etc.I would appreciate your recommendations.Thanks a lot! xx

I’m having twins in November and every thread seems to advise mountain buggy or out and about. I’ve been given and out and about and it seems great easier to manouvere than the Phil and teds I had for older two. Bugaboo donkey is nice but I’m never sure how good the wheels are for cobbles/countryside etc also it’s v expensive new…

Oh and I’ve only been in once place that I couldn’t fit in through the door and that was a pub that had a really tight corner that even single prams would struggle with.

19 Jul 2018, 6:26pm Comment: Why planes have us all flying into an air rage Premium

29 Jul 2018, 3:00pm The Martian author Andy Weir: ‘I still doubt there’s life on Mars’

With an auto stop braking system, the Phil & Ted sport is both safe and convenient, with 26 riding options and the option to accommodate one or two newborn babies. 

Popular Talk Forums Am I being unreasonable? Ante-natal clubs Chat Conception Parenting Relationships Site stuff Style and beauty Full Talk topics list

25 Jul 2018, 11:25am Would you hire private entertainers for your dinner party? Premium

Moggle it does lie flat, the seat units zip up so you can use the same seat as a bassinet and as a toddler style seat. I’ve had my twins in it since birth. I looked at the mountain buggy when i was pram shopping and i thought it looked small for toddlers. Here’s the voyager in double baby mode.

Sorry, haven’t had a puncture since I got them. My twins were 6lb when born and didn’t look too lost in the buggy with newborn inserts.

“We fell in love with the Phil + Teds Sport,” enthuses Gregory Stanton, AKA The London Dad. “We took this buggy to South East Asia and it took everything we threw at it, including beaches, potholes, and 13 plane rides in the hold. We always managed to get our two children asleep inside 30 minutes of walking.”

23 Jul 2018, 2:11pm The 2018 heatwave mid-term survival guide

A post shared by Bugaboo® Strollers (@bugaboostrollers) on Feb 19, 2018 at 3:07am PST

The only other downside to the Bugaboo is the fact that it’s expensive (the latest model, the Bugaboo Donkey2 pram and pushchair is even pricier, at £1,430 from Mothercare). Luckily, there are cheaper options (see below). 

I had the Mountain buggy Duet and just to warn that the carrycots are tiny! DS2 grew out of it at 10 weeks and then I had to put him in the main seat lying flat. It wasn’t great as the seats don’t parent-face Other than that it’s a pretty good buggy but if I had my time again I’d get the bugaboo donkey, without a doubt.

More Mumsnet stuff Mumsnet Bloggers Network Mumsnet Campaigns Competitions Discount Partners Local Talk Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

30 Jul 2018, 3:14pm Meet the man trying to ‘Uberise’ the superyacht market Premium

Note: This topic is for discussing pushchairs. To find out which pushchairs have won Mumsnet Best, read our lightweight stroller reviews. If you want to buy and sell pushchairs, please use our For Sale/Wanted boards. Please feel free to report buying and selling in this topic.

Related Images of Best Buggy For Newborn Twins
Abc design zoom tandem double buggy buy and review review motherbaby
Transport your babies in style with this modern trendy and sophisticated travel system twin pramtwin
Silver cross wave pram and pushchair granite
Comprehensive twin stroller guide to find the one that will best suit your needs and twins tandem side by side twin jogging strollers and double prams
Twin pushchairs best buggy
Twins freestyle cool best buggy
Bugaboo donkey2 duo pram and pushchair
Best 2017 new twins trolley baby pram double stroller high landscape can sit can lie baby stroller portable foldable red blue under 331 66 dhgate com
Icandy peach 3 blossom £1010
The best strollers for two kids best stroller for infant and toddler bugaboo donkey
Best baby travel system strollers for safety travel some strollers are safer than other strollers
Best stroller for twins from lightweight to double frame to all terrain heres our top picks lucies list
Best double prams for twins
The best double buggies for a toddler and baby
Newborn and toddler stroller baby toddler infant newborn twin double stroller best pushchairs travel system orbit seat manual n newborn toddler stroller
Choosing the right baby mobile for your crib
10 of the best tandem prams joolz geo mums grapevine
Baby jogger city select
Newborn Photography Sugar Land
Newborn Photography Sugar Land

Newborn Photography Sugar LandNewborn Photography Sugar Land Welcome to Amanda Eubank Photography. I’m a natural light photographer with over a […]

Baby Portraits Wirral
Baby Portraits Wirral

Baby Portraits WirralBaby Portraits Wirral Derya Vicars Photography Everite House Carr Lane Hoylake Wirral CH47 4BG You won’t be rushed […]

Newborn Baby Photography Limerick
Newborn Baby Photography Limerick

Newborn Baby Photography LimerickNewborn Baby Photography Limerick newborn sleeping in a gold blanket on his belly in limerick. newborn baby […]

Easy Newborn Poses
Easy Newborn Poses

Easy Newborn PosesEasy Newborn Poses Here are 3 easy newborn poses to try at your next photo session. Each basic […]

Newborn Photography Madison Wi
Newborn Photography Madison Wi

Newborn Photography Madison WiNewborn Photography Madison Wi Please visit me on facebook or view some of my recent sessions by […]

Newborn Baby Pics With Dad
Newborn Baby Pics With Dad

Newborn Baby Pics With DadNewborn Baby Pics With Dad Newborn Baby Pics With DadRelated Images of Newborn Baby Pics With […]